Tuesday, November 29, 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News Unmukt Chand becomes the first Indian to feature in BPL Draft

Unmukt Chand becomes the first Indian to feature in BPL Draft

Unmukt Chand becomes the first Indian to feature in BPL Draft

India’s U-19 World Cup-winning Captain, Unmukht Chand has made the country proud once again. He will become the first Indian to feature in the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) draft held on Wednesday as Chattogram Challengers bought his services.

Earlier it was reported in the media that Chand had registered his name for the BPL draft. Though BCCI contracted players are not allowed to play overseas leagues, Chand has left domestic cricket in India after signing a three-year deal with USA’s Major League cricket (MLC) in 2022. Chattogram has bought the services of Chand in the second round of the draft from the foreign players’ category for the upcoming edition of Bangladesh Premier League slated to begin on Janaury 6.

“We have picked him( Chand) as we wanted to have an Indian in our squad plus we can also have a fan base in India,” Challengers owner Rifatuzzaman told the media after the draft.

On the other hand, in The Champions of 2019-2020 season, Comilla Victorians selected in-form batter Litton Das before signing in Mustafizur Rahman as their direct pick. Coming to Fortune Barishal, they have bagged the services of Mahmudullah & Shakib-Al-Hasan as direct signings while Sylhet Strikers went for Mushfiqur Rahim & Mashrafe Mortaza as direct signings. Notably, Mominul Haque remained unsold in the Players draft.

Dhaka who finally got their owners in the face of Rupa Fabrics bought the services of Taskin Ahmed & Soumya Sarkar in the Bangladesh Premier League Players draft. Meanwhile, Dhaka Dominators signed in Legendary pacer Chaminda Vaas as their Head Coach for BPL 2023, confirmed Dominators manager Sikdar Abul Hashem.

Let’s have a look at Bangladesh Premier League (BPL 2023) Complete Squads after the Players Draft:

Chattogram Challengers:

Vishwa Fernando, Ashan Priyanjan, Afif Hossain (local direct), Curtis Campher (foreign direct), Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Shuvagata Hom, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Irfan Shukkur, Mehedi Maruf, Ziaur Rahman, Taijul Islam, Abu Jayed, Farhad Reza,  Maxwell Patrick O’Dowd and Unmukt Chand (from draft), Towfiq Khan Tusher.

Dhaka Dominators:

Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Munaweera (foreign direct), Mohammad Mithun, Soumya Sarkar, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed (local direct), Arafat Sunny, Nasir Hossain, Al-Amin Hossain, Alok Kapali, Monir Hossain Khan, Ariful Haque, Muktar Ali, Delwar Hossain, Shaan Masood, Ahmad Shahzad, Usman Gani and Salman Irshad (from draft), Mizanur Rahman.

Fortune Barishal:

Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim, Ibrahim Jadran, Karim Janat, Usman Qadir, Rahkeem Cornwall, Kesrick Williams, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Shakib Al Hasan (local direct), Naveen-Ul-Haq, Kusal Perera (foreign direct), Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Ebadot Hossain, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Fazle Mahmud, Khaled Ahmed, Saif Hassan, Kazi Onik, Sunjamul Islam, Salman Hossain, Hayder Ali and Chaturanga de Silva (from draft).

Khulna Tigers:

Avishka Fernando, Wahab Riaz, Naseem Shah, Tamim Iqbal (local direct), Azam Khan (foreign direct), Mohammad Saifuddin, Yasir Ali, Nasum Ahmed, Nahidul Islam, Munim Shahriar, Sabbir Rahman, Shafiqul Islam, Pritom Kumar, Habibur Rahman Sohan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Dashun Shanaka and Paul van Meekeren (from draft).

Sylhet Strikers:

Mashrafe bin Mortaza (local direct), Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Haris, Ryan Burl, Kamindu Mendis, Thisara Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Colin Ackermann (foreign direct), Mushfiqur Rahim, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Nabil Samad, Towhid Hridoy, Rubel Hossain,  Nazmul Islam Apu, Akbar Ali, Zakir Hasan, Mohammad Sharifullah, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Tom Moores and Gulbadin Naib (from draft).

Comilla Victorians:

Mohammad Rizwan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Hasan Ali, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nabi, Abrar Ahmed, Josh Cobb, Mustafizur Rahman (local direct), Brandon King (foreign direct), Liton Das, Mosaddek Hossain, Tanvir Islam, Imrul Kayes, Ashiqur Zaman, Jaker Ali Anik, Sykat Ali, Abu Haider Rony, Nayeem Hasan, Mukidul Islam Mughdho, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Sean Williams and Chadwick Walton (from draft).

Rangpur Riders:

Shoaib Malik, Pathum Nissanka, Nurul Hasan Sohan (local direct), Haris Rouf, Mohammad Nawaz, Jeffrey Vandersay, Sikandar Raza (foreign direct), Mahedi Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Mohammad Naim, Rakibul Hasan Jr, Shamim Hossain, Ripon Mondol, Rony Talukder, Pervez Hossain Emon, Robiul Haque, Alauddin Babu, Azmatullah Omarzai and Aron Jones (from draft).

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

Unmukt Chand becomes the first Indian to feature in BPL Draft
Sarah Shaikhhttps://cricketflicker.com/
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

ILT20: Dubai Capitals to face Abu Dhabi Knight Riders in Opening Clash

The lavish stadiums of UAE are set, and players are geared up as the much-awaited ILT20 is all set to kickstart on January 13,...

AUS vs WI 2022: Pat Cummins names Playing XI for first Test

AUS vs WI 2022: Australia’s Captain Pat Cummins has announced the Playing XI for their first Test against West Indies beginning in Perth on...

SA20: Quinton De Kock named Durban Super Giants Captain

The inaugural edition of the CSA’s SA20 League is all set to commence in January 2023 & all the franchisees are trying their best...

BBL 2022-23: Usman Qadir signs a deal with Sydney Thunder

In an attempt to strengthen the bowling attack BBL’s Sydney Thunder franchise has signed Pakistan’s Legspinner Usman Qadir for the BBL 2022-23. He will...