Tuesday, November 29, 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Other Stories Who is Narayan Jagadeesan? Tamil Nadu’s batter who registers World Record in...

Who is Narayan Jagadeesan? Tamil Nadu’s batter who registers World Record in List A Format

Who is Narayan Jagadeesan? Tamil Nadu’s batter who registers World Record in List A Format
Who is Narayan Jagadeesan? Tamil Nadu’s batter who creates World Record in List A Format

Tamil Nadu’s Narayan Jagadeesan turned heads around by achieving the world record of registering the most consecutive tons in List A format. The star batter accomplished this feat during Tamil Nadu’s fixture against Arunachal Pradesh during the Vijay Hazare Trophy. In the fixture, the 26-year-old stalwart smashed 15 sixes & 25 boundaries to score a record-breaking 277 runs in 141 balls. This was his fifth consecutive ton in the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy & now has become the first-ever batter in history to achieve this feat.

By achieving this feat, Tamil Nadu batter Narayan Jagadeesan has surpassed Kumar Sangakkara who had scored four consecutive centuries in the 2015 Cricket World Cup. Now he also bags the record of most consecutive tons in a single season of Vijay Hazare Trophy surpassing players like Prithvi Shaw, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli & Devdutt Padikkal who have also scored four tons each. With this rare milestone of most consecutive tons in List A Cricket, N Jagadeesan also became the leading run-scorer in the tournament with 624 runs in six matches at an average of 156.00 & is still going.

N Jagadeesan would be the center of attraction in the IPL 2023 Mini-Auction

Jagadeesan was one of the few players who has been released by CSK ahead of the IPL 2023 Mini Auction in December. By amassing 277 runs off 141 balls with 25 fours & 15 maximums against Arunachal Pradesh, Jagadeesan has broken another world record of the highest individual score in List A matches. He has now surpassed Ali Brown’s 268-run knock for Surrey against Glamorgan in 2022.

He has also stitched a massive 416-run opening stand with Sai Sudarshan who scored 154 off 102 with 19 fours & two sixes against Arunachal Pradesh. With this rewarding stand, they have also broken the record of the highest opening stand of an unbeaten 367 by Morne van Wyk and Cameron Delport for Dolphins against Knights in the Momentum One Day Cup in 2014. Though CSK has released Jagadeesan, they would try to buy him back in the IPL 2023 auctions. But it won’t be easy as other franchisees will also try to acquire his services after his world-class knock in the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022.

When did Narayan Jagadeesan begin his journey in Domestic Cricket?

The right-hander began his professional journey almost 6 years back with Ranji Trophy 2016-2017 against Madhya Pradesh. Batting at No.7, Jagadeesan scored 123 runs with the help of two sixes & eight fours in the first innings. His magnificent knock helped Tamil Nadu post a mammoth 555-7 despite a poor start. The match ended in a draw but Jagadeesan won the Player of the match award.

Almost a month he made Jagadeesan made a debut in the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2017 against the UP team but couldn’t replicate his Ranji debut performance. In All Jagadeesan has played 26 first-class games, 41 List A Matches & 51 T20Is & has scored 1000 runs in each format. He has 1261 runs in First Class matches, 1782, and 1064 runs in List A and T20 games, respectively.

By registering the most consecutive tons in List A crciket, Narayan Jagadeesan has scripted his name in golden words in the history of Indian Cricket.

Jagadeesan’s Stats in Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022:

vs Bihar: 5

vs Andhra: 114*

vs Chhattisgarh: 107

vs Goa: 168

vs Haryana: 128

vs Arunachal Pradesh: 277

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

Who is Narayan Jagadeesan? Tamil Nadu’s batter who registers World Record in List A Format
Sarah Shaikhhttps://cricketflicker.com/
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

ILT20: Dubai Capitals to face Abu Dhabi Knight Riders in Opening Clash

The lavish stadiums of UAE are set, and players are geared up as the much-awaited ILT20 is all set to kickstart on January 13,...

AUS vs WI 2022: Pat Cummins names Playing XI for first Test

AUS vs WI 2022: Australia’s Captain Pat Cummins has announced the Playing XI for their first Test against West Indies beginning in Perth on...

SA20: Quinton De Kock named Durban Super Giants Captain

The inaugural edition of the CSA’s SA20 League is all set to commence in January 2023 & all the franchisees are trying their best...

BBL 2022-23: Usman Qadir signs a deal with Sydney Thunder

In an attempt to strengthen the bowling attack BBL’s Sydney Thunder franchise has signed Pakistan’s Legspinner Usman Qadir for the BBL 2022-23. He will...