ENG W vs NZ W 2021: ECB announced a 15 member squad for the ODI series

ENG W vs NZ W: ECB announced 15 member squad for the ODI series

ENG W vs NZ W 2021: ECB announced a 15 member squad for the five-match ODI series against New Zealand which is slated to begin on September 26. England’s opener Danni Wyatt who missed the ODI series against India returns to the squad for the ODI series against New Zealand.

Danni Wyatt will be joined by pacer Kate Cross and Lauren Winfield-Hill, who wasn’t a part of the T20I squad against New Zealand. The uncapped off-spinner Charlie Dean received her maiden call-up in the 15 player ODI squad announced for the five-match ODI series against New Zealand.

Speaking on the team selection, Lisa Keightley, the England head coach, said, “We’re really looking forward to the Royal London series. It’s a great test for us and five more important ODIs ahead of the ICC Women’s World Cup next year.

“It’s a very busy schedule and we will really need to work hard throughout it to ensure players are in the best position to get through it, and it may well be that we need to manage the group in order to do that.”

England won the three-match T20I series with a 2-1 score. They will now play the ODI series against New Zealand on September 16. The matches will be played in Bristol, Worcester, Leicester, derby, and Canterbury.

Earlier on Friday, the ECB suffered a major loss as the IND vs ENG 5th Test 2021 had been canceled over COVID-19 concerns. There was a lot of uncertainty around the commencement of India’s final test against England since India’s physiotherapist Yogesh Parmar has tested positive for COVID-19 on Thursday. Following this development, India’s practice session on the eve of the Test was also called off with the players undergoing a fresh round of tests.

On the day of commencement of the final test, some of the Indian players refused to take the field due to COVID-19 fear which has resulted in the cancellation of the fifth & the final test between India & England.

ENG W vs NZ W 2021 Squad:

Heather Knight (c), Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Tash Farrant, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones, Nat Sciver, Anya Shrubsole. Lauren Winfield-Hill, Danni Wyatt

Catch up with the Latest Cricket News, Cricket Match News, Indian Cricket team news, the latest Cricket Score & much more only at Cricketflicker!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here